Program Description

This first-year, community-based university program provides students with the opportunity to complete the first year of a Bachelor of Arts degree within the Six Nations community. The program facilitates obtaining up to five credited courses, on a full- or part-time basis, that are transferred into an undergraduate degree program offered within the partnered universities.

Students who achieve a minimum average of 60% in the four core courses offered will gain automatic admission into the second year of a general Bachelor of Arts degree program at Brock University, McMaster University, University of Guelph, University of Waterloo, Western University or Wilfrid Laurier University.

Admission Requirements: 

The Six Nations Polytechnic University Consortium Year 1 program will be offered at the Six Nations Campus for this year's September program start.

  • Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) 
  • Mature applicants considered on an individual basis
  • Some applicants may be required to attend an academic Pre-Session and/or Math Readiness program.
  • Total Fees: $7584.00
Career Paths: 

Students who meet the requirements of the Six Nations Polytechnic University Consortium Year 1 Program are eligible to transfer into second year studies at any of our partnering consortium universities, in order to achieve a general Bachelor of Arts degree. In partnership with:

  • Brock University
  • McMaster University
  • University of Guelph
  • University of Waterloo
  • University of Western Ontario
  • Wilfrid Laurier University