Skip to main content

Governance & Board of Directors

Library books

Our vision for Six Nations Polytechnic continues to strive for an Ogwehoweh-focused institution of learning which focuses on our primary responsibility to the people and the survival of our Hodinohsó:ni`/Rotinonhshonni languages, culture and natural environment.

The Board acknowledges and gives thanks to our Indigenous Knowledge Guardians for their generous dedication and commitment to SNP ensuring that we as a people will carry forward with our language, knowledge and way of life for all who want to learn, and for those of future generations. The Board focuses on providing clear governance policies; monitoring organizational performance and building “Linkages” with community boards so that our community and students have the opportunities that will continue to contribute towards their overall goals of education, self-sufficiency and employment.

Board Members

  • D. Kevin Martin – Chair
  • Michelle Davis - Vice Chair
  • Suzie Miller – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Bonnie Freeman
  • Melba Thomas 
  • Stephanie Burnham 
  • Lori Skye-Laforme
  • Carol Jacobs, GRPSEO Rep 
  • Audrey Powless-Bomberry, Six Nations of the Grand River Elected Council
  • Colin Benedict, Six Nations Campus, Student Rep